I was really bored today… Heh…

So with my brother just having gone to college 4 days ago, I have been very alone lately. Not in the sense of “NO FRIENDS D: ” but whenever my parents go out I’m here by myself. And so today I recorded myself singing and put it on Youtube.

This might seem trivial, but I’ve been debating about doing this for the past 3 months or so. I would get all dressed up and then be like “nevermind” and not do it. But today, I was so bored, and just figured why not?

Here’s the link, in case you’re interested. If not, well, sorry…
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_rv3RNG6c8M&feature=plcp

So I was debating for a really long time on whether to put it up or not… but after I did, the feedback seemed okay.

But the real reason I wanted to post this was to say this: don’t not do something because you’re afraid of the outcome.
For example, I was afraid I’d only get negative responses or no responses (although I’d prefer that over negative ones).
But if you know that this “something” isn’t hazardous to your health or anyone else’s lives, you should go for it! What’s the worst that could happen? You get disappointed? Well, you can just try again later or do something ELSE you really want to do.

Just saying, another example of this was when I randomly asked out this guy who I wasn’t even really friends with. I was SO scared, but I just did it, and you know what happened? He said no. (Wasn’t the sweet ending you were thinking/hoping for, was it?)

But I didn’t die. I didn’t hate myself or him. I just got over it, after a while of course. But then, I dared to ask out someone else. And they said yes! (Although I’m not allowed to date yet apparently so I had to awkwardly tell them I was sorry…. Believe me that was worse than the fear or rejection.)

So the motto here: FACE YOUR FEARS AND LIVE YOUR DREAMS!

Leave a Reply

